holistichost.blogg.se

Acpi.sys blue screen windows 7
Acpi.sys blue screen windows 7










acpi.sys blue screen windows 7

Hopefully someone can give me some ideas. But I could take a USB drive over with specific tools on it and run them, take it back but that would get pretty involved. I am not at that location so I can't do anything very active step by step test wise.

ACPI.SYS BLUE SCREEN WINDOWS 7 CODE

The specific error code is 0x000004c7 [The operation was canceled by the user. The system file c:\winnt\system32\thawbrkr.dll could not be copied into the DLL cache.

acpi.sys blue screen windows 7

The system file c:\winnt\twain_32\miitwain\sm9332.dll could not be copied into the DLL cache. The system file c:\winnt\twain_32\miitwain\sm9232.dll could not be copied into the DLL cache. The system file c:\winnt\system32\ksolay.ax could not be copied into the DLL cache. The system file c:\winnt\system32\is60.dll could not be copied into the DLL cache. The system file c:\winnt\system32\is50.dll could not be copied into the DLL cache. This file is necessary to maintain system stability. The system file c:\winnt\system32\fs2.dll could not be copied into the DLL cache. I cancelled SFC but here are the entries it made before I cancelled it in event log: I tried to run SFC but I couldn't lay my hands on the original windows 2000 CD. I didn't catch the name of the file and I looked through the event log for it and I couldn't find it. There are no illustrative entries in event log, repeated stuff about network problems as expected on a dsl line, nothing that would give a clue to what the problem here is.īut when I went to the machine today it had an error message about a file that had been replaced, it seemed like it had been replaced with an earlier version. The thread was unfinished, the guy didn't post when he had success. I can't see how I could have a rootkit, no one has email, it's no one's desktop, no one executes anything on it. I did find an old thread with Elise that mentioned this and she mentioned a rootkit. A dump was saved in: C:\WINNT\MEMORY.DMP. The computer has rebooted from a bugcheck. One of the reboots today saved a dump, and here is the event log entry: Not the apci advanced power management, but ACPI. It's failed on reboot a few times, and blue screen of death mentioning ACPI.sys. So anyway, let me post what it says in the BSOD and if someone has another idea maybe it's something else. It's been remote managed the little it has needed. It's only got port 80, 110, 25, 587, and one or two others forwarded to it which is why a lack of security updates hasn't been a problem. I haven't really had to touch it for a long time. It's been there so long I can't even remember when I set it up.

acpi.sys blue screen windows 7 acpi.sys blue screen windows 7

I have an old Windows 2000 server running in a closet on a DSL line, providing a small amount of mail, web, FTP for two users. I read the topic of this forum and smiled.












Acpi.sys blue screen windows 7