holistichost.blogg.se

Macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 drivers
Macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 drivers











  1. #Macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 drivers install
  2. #Macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 drivers upgrade
  3. #Macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 drivers full
  4. #Macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 drivers pro

Additionally I presumed that 256GB disk might become kind a small, if I had to split it by half for MacOS and Windows. Mostly since Apple doesn’t want me to do it. There are plenty of apps that can do it, but even though I decided not to put OSX on SSD at all. Turning on TRIM can’t be simply done though system settings and requires a binary manipulation with some system files. Fixing second issue was also quite expected. That became my motto and workaround for the third problem. There are those moments in life, when you realize, there is no turning back and you must find THE solution and don’t even think about giving up.

#Macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 drivers pro

Beside that Windows 8 Pro was needed to let me continue Windows Phone tasks. I wasted so much time with a screwdriver and closed the DVD in dedicated case, what I didn’t want to undo all and then redo few days later, to just execute another try. The third problem was an effort I already put in to alter the hardware itself (check the guide!). That’s the worst kind of marketing I’ve ever seen. Second demotivation was OSX kernel, which had TRIM permanently turned off for all SSD drives, which were not bought from official Apple stores/resellers.

#Macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 drivers install

Brilliant! at least until I found out I can’t simply insert Windows 8 DVD and install it, as this MacBook has a limitation of not installing Windows from an external drive!! First time I spot such a shortsighted from Apple engineers. I purchased Plextor 256GB SSD, also equipped myself with a dedicated bay for disk and external case for DVD and followed iFixIt guide to replace the optical drive. Beside, there was a next version of Windows on the horizon. In 2013, when my desktop PCs were already using SSD drives, I tried to apply similar approach to this MacBook (as RAM was sufficient and i5 processor is powerfull enough for development), where initialization of Windows 7 with lots of bad stuff onboard could consume few very long minutes. I could perform any type of required mobile-dev at that time using this single machine, while travelling etc. No one could actually understand, why dare I to buy MacBook and primarly use Windows on it to execute BlackBerry development ). Then I installed Windows 7 (using BootCamp). Next I replaced the harddrive with a brand new WD Caviar Black with 750GB / 7200rpm and got extra space. First I replaced original RAM, put 8GB (max for this model) and seen a little performance boost.

macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 drivers

I had this brilliant idea of making upgrades myself.

#Macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 drivers full

Really long story, full of midnight joys started the next day I bough this MacBook in the middle of 2011. Good job Microsoft and thanks for such a good experience! I have never been happier, when moving from one Windows to another. Few days later I found that repairing BootCamp 5.1 (as suggested here), without even using ‘compatibility mode’ would help and I can confirm – it fixed all broken features. Beside that all other stuff was working more-less OK. Of course without the ability to use correctly the keyboard (F-keys) and without the way of turning off the machine (it only rebooted instead), with only possibility to sleep it.

macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 drivers macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 drivers

Windows did the dirty work, rebooted few times and after completion of the whole procedure I had Windows 10 starting up.

#Macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 drivers upgrade

Then, when the time had come, I simply hit the ‘ Upgrade To Windows 10’ button. I already had latest Windows 8.1 installed on a secondary hard drive of this MacBook Pro.

macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 drivers

However some initial configuration is required, i.e. Was it easy? YES! and NO! (explained in Long Story below) ⚠️ : Additionally I was able to extend its memory to 16GB and replace the internal drive with Samsung SSD 860 Evo to give it maximum performance. It’s possible to install and have perfectly running copy of Windows 10 on this extremely old early-2011 MacBook Pro, even though Apple latest BootCamp 6 doesn’t officially support this hardware.













Macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 drivers